We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Stunning vinyl edition of "ALGORYTM". Big booklet with medium format photography by Mikołaj Bugajak. UV printing.

    ALGORYTM is a thirty-minute musical narrative formed of four multi-layered compositions. The album was fully created using analogue techniques and instruments, spanning the use of ribbon microphones to recording on magnetic tape. All electronically generated sounds are ‘alive’ and in constant change. The many shades of the album are reflected on multiple planes – though we might not hear them, we can always feel them.

    Includes unlimited streaming of NOON - ALGORYTM via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      £12 GBP


Rian 08:05
Grounded 07:50
Droga 07:52


ALGORYTM is the resolution of hundreds of sketches. The album is a complex diary, charting the evolution of short pieces of music first composed in 2010. The melodies and ideas on which the compositions are based are like traces which, as NOON (Mikolaj Bugajak) explains, were haunting him for years. He compares them to an equation which could only be solved by intuition. ALGORYTM can be experienced as an individual album or, for those familiar with NOON’s earlier releases, interpreted as the final expression of a trilogy formed by the Certain Sequences EP (2008) and Strange Sounds and Inconceivable Deeds (2010). NOON has devoted many years to creating his distinct style, a process that has been something of a practical meditation and most importantly, the acceptance of imperfection.


released May 4, 2018


1. Rian 8:05
2. Phantom Power 4:42
3. Grounded 7:50
4. Droga 7:52

Music: Mikołaj Bugajak
Lyrics: Adam Strug (04)
Piano: Stefan Wesołowski (01,02,03,04)
Bass: Piotr Połoz (03)
Cello: Karolina Rec (01,03)
Drums: Bartosz Mikołaj Nazaruk (01,02,03,04)
Electric guitar: Karol Czajkowski (01)
Sampler, synths: Mikołaj Bugajak (01,02,03,04)
Vocal: Adam Strug (04)

Photography: Mikołaj Bugajak
Cover design: Oskar Podolski

Mix and mastering: Mikołaj Bugajak (Audio-Games.pl)

Recorded in: Bari, Gdańsk, Gdynia, Paris, Warszawa

Publishing Nowe Nagrania (nowenagrania.pl) Copyrights Lanquidity Records (lanquidityrecords.com)


all rights reserved



Lanquidity Records London, UK

LANQUIDITY RECORDS is an independent record label. We are long time record collectors and we believe in the power of vinyl to deliver true quality sound like no other medium.

contact / help

Contact Lanquidity Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like NOON - ALGORYTM, you may also like: